UNI names Students First Campaign Scholars

Posted on Thursday, August 25th, 2005

April Schmiesing, Financial Aid Office, (319) 273-2701
Vicki Grimes, University Marketing & Public Relations, (319) 273-6728

CEDAR FALLS, Iowa -- Five students at the University of Northern Iowa have been named recipients of the 2005 Students First Campaign Scholarship. The scholarship awards $1,000 to students based on talent, opportunity and financial need.

_ (Name)_ of _ (Hometown) _ is among the students that received the Students First Scholarship. He/She is a graduate of _ (High School) _.

Students eligible to receive this award include current UNI undergraduates, new freshman, and new transfers.


NOTE TO EDITOR: Following is a list of recipients in alphabetical order by hometown within states (Iowa residents listed first), followed by their name and high school. Please check the list for students from your coverage area.


CEDAR FALLS Brian Aldrich, Cedar Falls High School

Julie Baldwin, Cedar Falls High School

MASON CITY Shannon Weaton, Mason City High School

DES MOINES Christie Kafer, Hoover High School


SAINT LOUIS, MO. Megan Gallagher, Oakville Senior High School